Getting your first tattoo is a huge deal. After all, it is going to be with you for the rest of your life. On top of that, tattoo shops can be scary! We asked our panel of artists what advice they have for first timers. Some of the advice seems obvious—don’t be frickin’ weirdo—but other things would never pop into your head unless you’ve spent some time in a tattoo shop.

What do you wish you knew before you got that first tattoo? What would you do differently if you could do it all over again? Let us know in the comments!

Hopefully #13 is lucky for us here at Inked. We’ve rounded up all of your favorite tattooers for our 13th season of Tattoo Artists React. This season we’ll be discussing all of the most important tattoo-related topics—rude things people have said about their tattoos, some advice for people getting their first tattoo, tattoos they regret and more. Plus, our panel judges the tattoos you sent in and they share all of their crazy client stories. It’s going to be a season filled with excitement, hilarity and even the occasional tear. New episodes will be posted every Friday.

#Tattoos #Inked #FirstTattoo #MyFirstTattoo #TattooVirgins #TattooShops #DosandDonts #TattooEtiquette #TattooArtists

Video Sponsored by Ridge Wallet:
https://www.ridge.com/INKED
Use Code “INKED” for 10% off your order

WEBSITE: http://www.inkedmag.com/
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/inkedmag
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/inkedmag
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/inkedmag/

This season’s stars:

Charles Arizmendy https://www.instagram.com/charles_arizmendy/
Chris Torres https://www.instagram.com/chris_torresny/
Courtney Raimondi https://www.instagram.com/bloodofwolves/
Danny Lepore https://www.instagram.com/dannylepore/
Erigels Vogli https://www.instagram.com/vogli__/
Fly https://www.instagram.com/flyazzwhtboi/
Jason Ackerman https://www.instagram.com/jasonackermanart/
Jon Mesa https://www.instagram.com/jonmesatattoos/
Jozzy Camacho https://www.instagram.com/jozzycamacho/
Kenny K Bar https://www.instagram.com/tattoosbykbar/
Kevin Boudreau https://www.instagram.com/kevinboudreau_/
Lisette Martinez https://www.instagram.com/eyekandi_ink/
Mada Fleming https://www.instagram.com/madadraws/
Maria Garza https://www.instagram.com/brightbones/
Megan Massacre https://www.instagram.com/megan_massacre/
Michela Bottin-Ackerman https://www.instagram.com/michelabottin.ackerman/
Nick Matic https://www.instagram.com/nickmatic_tattoos/
Paul Booth https://www.instagram.com/paulbooth/
Superman https://www.instagram.com/superman_tattoos/
Tom Kraky https://www.instagram.com/tomkraky/

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This