Last week saw METALLICA reveal details of a huge 30th Anniversary celebration of their seminal The Black Album with a big, remastered box set, as well as a truly special tribute album – The Metallica Blacklist – 53 tracks from huge stars, all sharing their love of songs from The Black Album.

The first 2 tracks dropped last week – Miley Cyrus’ version of ‘Nothing Else Matters’ featuring WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo & Chad Smith and Latin music superstar Juanes’ interpretation of ‘Enter Sandman’ 

Today sees the next instalment, with 2 incredible versions of ‘Sad But True’, from St Vincent and Sam Fender.

The Metallica Blacklist will be available digitally 10th September, with physical formats to follow on 1st October including 4 CD and a limited edition 7 LP vinyl pressing.

All profits from The Metallica Blacklist will be split evenly between the All Within My Hands Foundation and 50+ charities chosen by the artists who play on the album. All Within My Hands was founded by the band in 2017 as a way for the entire Metallica family to give back to communities that have supported the band by supporting workforce education, the fight against hunger, and other critical local services.

Pre-order ‘The Metallica Blacklist’ HERE

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This