Los Angeles, CA – Miami-wunderkind Kaizen ventures into the darker side of electro on his menacing New Noise debut “SIX.” Drawing inspiration from classic late 00’s electro, Kaizen leads with a noir-influenced intro section before plunging into an intense, industrial-tinged electro drop.

From humble beginnings as a bedroom producer, Kaizen, Japanese for “continual improvement” and “change for the better,” developed a distinct, emotive sound that encapsulates influences from video games, movie scores, and anime. He rose to acclaim through his standout track “Impurity,” which solidified his presence on influential YouTube channels, such as SuicideSheeep, amassing over 1.3M on-demand streams to date. Kaizen followed up with the Shinigami collaboration “Bloom,” which caught on with tastemakers like Run the Trap, EDM Sauce, This Song Slaps, and The Music Ninja, all lauding the young artist for his uncanny ability to create atmospheric soundscapes. With a steady string of releases in 2017 including “Breathe,” “Tears,” and “I Can’t Help It,” the latter which broke into the Viral Top 50 in Canada’s Spotify charts, Kaizen is turning heads from one song to the next, staying true to his name by continuously breaking new ground.

Kaizen Makes New Noise Debut on “SIX”
(Free Download Here)

New Noise is Dim Mak’s new music discovery imprint that focuses on cutting edge sounds from burgeoning artists across the genre spectrum. New Noise originally got its start as a compilation series highlighting fresh faces handpicked by Steve Aoki and the Dim Mak crew.  Since then, the platform has evolved into a bi-weekly, free-download model based on singles. New Noise’s current incarnation is also copyright free, which allows the budding community of Twitch gamers and amateur YouTube creators to use New Noise music in their videos and live streams without the need to purchase or pay fees, all in exchange for linking back to the artists and their music.

Facebook / Twitter / Soundcloud / Instagram

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This