After years of quietly enjoying life away from the rigors of the road and intense studio recording, KK Downing emerged again on stage in August 2019. His former bandmates had been given the ‘Heavy Metal Hall Of Fame award’ at ‘Wacken Open Air festival’ that summer, and HMHOF board member Steve Goldby wanted to present the guitarist his award at ‘Bloodstock’ (UK). From there, the conversation led to Downing performing a few songs with Ross The Boss. The performance electrified the crowd and reinvigorated Downing.  In November of that year, he put on a show in Wolverhampton (UK) with former Judas Priest singer Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens, former drummer Les Binks, Megadeth bassist David Ellefson, and Hostile guitarist A.J. Mills. Downing,. Spanning Judas Priest’s catalog, this superb and successful show sent shockwaves throughout the metal world: “K.K. was back!” Rather than simply relying on his past successes and go on the road performing classic Judas Priest songs, the renowned guitarist did what he has always done – ‘Made New Music‘.

KK’s Priest debut album ‘Seromons Of The Sinner’ is due for release 20th August, 2021 via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records. From today pre-orders are available in various configurations including an exclusive limited edition autographed Metal Vinyl (Silver Disc) with bonus CD Album, via the band’s online store HERE.  The album can also be pre-saved via all global digital streaming partners.

The powerful first single release entitled ‘Hellfire Thunderbolt‘, also available today and features a stunning new performance video.

“We are delighted to finally be able to release our first track to the world. It gives a real flavour of the sound and showcases the amazing players I’ve got in this band.We can’t wait for the fans to hear the record.” Downing explains.

With K.K. Downing on guitar, KK’s PRIEST also features ex-Judas Priest member Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens on vocals, who fronted the band for eight years including recording two studio albums, Jugulator, featuring the GRAMMY® nominated track ‘Bullet Train,’ and ‘Demolition,’ plus two live albums. They’re joined by Tony Newton (Voodoo Six) on bass, A.J. Mills (Hostile) on guitar and Sean Elg (DeathRiders/Cage) on drums. Original drummer, Les Binks, unfortunately sustained a wrist injury, but will make special guest live appearances once tours begin.

‘Sermons Of The Sinner’ is an incredible collection of future metal classics, and sure to be one of the stand-out metal releases of 2021. K.K Downing’s genre-defining guitar style helped establish Judas Priest‘s iconic sound and propelled them to be one of the top Heavy Metal bands of all-time, earning numerous  accolades including a GRAMMY® in 2010 for “Best Metal Performance,” (in total five GRAMMY® nominations) multi-platinum and gold status.

‘Sermons Of The Sinners’ Tracklisting:

  1. Incarnation
  2. Hellfire Thunderbolt
  3. Sermons Of The Sinner
  4. Sacerdote Y Diablo
  5. Raise Your Fists
  6. Brothers Of The Road
  7. Metal Through And Through
  8. Wild And Free
  9. Hail For The Priest
  10. Return Of The Sentinel

KK’S PRIEST is set to tour worldwide as soon as current restrictions are lifted. Details of touring to be announced.

K.K’s Priest Online:


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This